The Flag of the United States of America


Our flag is our national symbol.  Displaying it shows our loyalty, respect and admiration for this nation in which we are blessed to live.

The flag has been referred to as Old Glory, The Stars and Stripes, and The Star Spangled Banner.  It consists of two distinct parts, the Union - a dark blue background with a white star for each of the 50 states, and the Field - 13 red and white stripes which represent the original 13 colonies.  There are 7 red stripes and 6 white stripes.

The colors do have special significance: white stands for purity, red for valor and hardiness, blue for justice, vigilance and perseverance.


This web site and it's content is Copyright 2003-2010 by Netace.US